Artist Talks

In a open workspace centrally located in the middle of South Hall, artists in groups of three or more will present their projects daily as part of the 2010 01SJ Biennial. The Talks will provide a unique platform for public engagement where artists will discuss their work, reveal their strategies and motivations and describe their projects in relation to the Build Your Own World theme. See the schedule below and join us while we learn more about the artistic tools for building our own world!


 
 
Image courtesy Everett Taasevigen

Image courtesy Everett Taasevigen


Wednesday, 9/8/10, 5:30-7pm:
DANM , CADRE

Thursday, 9/9/10, 5:30-7pm:
Ken Eklund & Annette Mees, Nonchalance, Blast Theory

Friday, 9/10/10, 5:30-7pm:
Monica Haller, Scott Kildall & Victoria Scott, MTAA

Saturday, 9/11/10, 5:30-7pm:
Garnet Hertz, Nova Jiang, Janaki Ranpura, SolDesign/ Bike Zoo

Sunday, 9/12/10, 5:30-7pm:
Pilar Agüero-Esparza & Hector Dionicio Mendoza, Kitchen Budapest, DreamAddictive: Carmen Gonzalez/Leslie Garcia/Jenny Dopazo

Monday, 9/13/10, 5:30-7pm:
Bernie Lubell, Ken Gregory, Yung-Ta Chang, Chico MacMurtrie

Tuesday, 9/14/10, 5:30-7pm:
Natalie Jeremijenko, Public Design Workshop, Studio for Urban Projects, Futurefarmers

Thursday, 9/16/10, 12-1:00pm
Eyebeam, Ali Momeni & Minneapolis Art on Wheels (MAW)

Friday, 9/17/10, 2-3pm:
Tiffany Holmes, Nancy Nowacek

Friday, 9/17/10, 6-7pm:
LAB at Rockwell Group, Christopher Baker

Saturday, 9/18/10, 12-2pm:
Stephanie Rothenberg, Laetitia Sonami & SUE-C, Zoë Keating

Saturday, 9/18/10, 3-4pm:
Rigo 23, Todd Chandler & Jeff Stark, Angel Borrego Cubero

Sunday, 9/19/10, 1-2:30pm:
Chris Chafe, Greg Niemeyer, Sasha Leitman, & Curtis Tamm, Benoit Maubrey, fabric | ch

Sunday, 9/19/10, 2:30-3:30pm:
Brody Condon